As Trump CEOs bail, these executives are staying put

President Trump’s American Manufacturing Council has lost several of its high-profile members since last Saturday amid the backlash surrounding Trump’s handling of the violent white nationalist rally in Charlottesville, Virginia.

3M Manufacturing CEO Inge Thulin and Campbell Soup Company CEO Denise Morrison became the sixth and seventh business leaders to leave the council on Wednesday, hours after Trump drew bipartisan criticism for doubling down on his claim that "both sides" were responsible for protest violence.

"After careful consideration, I believe the initiative is no longer an effective vehicle for 3M to advance these goals," Thulin said in a statement.

Trump drew bipartisan criticism earlier this week after he initially failed to condemn by name the white supremacist groups that participated in the rally. Protest-related violence killed one protester and injured more than a dozen others.

Scott Paul, president of the Alliance for American Manufacturing, left the council on Tuesday, announcing on Twitter that he resigned “Because it’s the right thing for me to do.”

Paul followed Merck CEO Kenneth Frazier, Under Armour CEO Kevin Plank and Intel CEO Brian Krzanich, each of whom left the council on Monday.

“For every CEO that drops out of the Manufacturing Council, I have many to take their place,” Trump wrote on Twitter on Tuesday. “Grandstanders should not have gone on. JOBS!”

A list of the business leaders who have either opted to remain on Trump’s American Manufacturing Council or have yet to publicly reveal their intention can be found below.

Andrew Liveris, Dow Chemical Company

Bill Brown, Harris Corporation

Michael Dell, Dell Technologies

John Ferriola, Nucor Corporation

Jeff Fettig, Whirlpool Corporation

Alex Gorsky, Johnson & Johnson

Greg Hayes, United Technologies

Marilynn Hewson, Lockheed Martin

Jeff Immelt, General Electric

Jim Kamsickas, Dana Inc.

Rich Kyle, The Timken Company

Dennis Muilenburg, Boeing

Doug Oberhelman, Caterpillar

Michael Polk, Newell Brands

Mark Sutton, International Paper

Wendell Weeks, Corning