Norsk Hydro AS Norsk Hydro: New Board Member In Hydro

FeaturesDow Jones Newswires


The Corporate Assembly in Norsk Hydro ASA on Tuesday approved Svein

Continue Reading Below

Kåre Sund as new member of Hydro's Board of Directors for a period

of 2 years. Sund replaces Ove Ellefsen as one of the Board`s three

employee representatives. Billy Fredagsvik and Sten Roar Martinsen was

re-elected for a period of 2 years.

After Tuesday's election, the Board of Directors in Hydro consists of

chair Dag Mejdell, deputy chair Irene Rummelhoff, Finn Jebsen, Thomas

Schulz, Liv Monica Bargem Stubholt, Marianne Wiinholt, and the

employee-elected board members Billy Fredagsvik, Sten Roar Martinsen and

Svein Kåre Sund.

Investor contact

Contact Stian Hasle

Cellular +47 97736022


Press contact

Contact Halvor Molland

Cellular +47 92979797


This information is subject of the disclosure requirements pursuant to

section 5-12 of the Norwegian Securities Trading Act.

This announcement is distributed by Nasdaq Corporate Solutions on behalf

of Nasdaq Corporate Solutions clients.

The issuer of this announcement warrants that they are solely

responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the information

contained therein.

Source: Norsk Hydro via Globenewswire

(END) Dow Jones Newswires

May 24, 2017 05:18 ET (09:18 GMT)