Brandenburg to Release October CPI Data on Nov. 1

By Emese Bartha Features Dow Jones Newswires

The German state of Brandenburg, one of the six states that publish consumer price inflation data ahead of the pan-German figures, will publish CPI data for October on Nov. 1, its statistics office says.

Continue Reading Below

The statistics office did not give a reason for the delay in the release, but Tuesday is a one-off public holiday in Germany, which makes Monday a bridge day.

Saxony, Baden-Wuerttemberg, Bavaria, Hesse and North Rhein-Westphalia have already published their CPI data for October.

The pan-German data is due at 1400 CET/1300 GMT.

Write to Emese Bartha at emese.bartha@wsj.com

(END) Dow Jones Newswires

Continue Reading Below

October 30, 2017 05:58 ET (09:58 GMT)