Trump Signs Revised Order Banning Travelers From Six Countries

By Robert Schroeder Markets MarketWatch Pulse

President Donald Trump signed a revised executive order banning entry to the U.S. for travelers from six Muslim-majority nations on Monday. Secretary of State Rex Tillerson said the ban, which lasts for 90 days, "will bolster the security of the United States" and its allies. Trump's original order, in January, was the subject of court challenges and the new order is expected to be challenged as well. The new order exempts citizens of Iraq.

Continue Reading Below

Copyright © 2017 MarketWatch, Inc.